Fourth Degree

Rank Color

Supreme Master

Dark Blue Cape and Chapeau

Vice Supreme Master

Light Blue Cape and Chapeau


Gold Cape and Chapeau

District Marshall

Green Cape and Chapeau

Faithful Navigator

White Cape and Chapeau

Assembly Commander

Purple Cape and Chapeau

Color Corps Members

Red Cape and White Chapeau


Fourth Degree Emblem

The triad emblem of the Fourth Degree features the dove, the cross and the globe. The dove, hovering over the orb of the Earth (globe), is the classic symbol of the Holy Spirit and peace. Columbus' name in Italian (Colombo), also means "dove." Both the globe and dove are mounted on a variation of the Crusader's cross, which was found on the tunics and capes of the Crusading knights who battled to regain the Holy Land from the Muslims.

Spiritually, the sacred symbols on the emblem typify the union of the Three Divine Persons in one Godhead, the most Blessed Trinity:

  • The Globe—God the Father, Creator of the Universe.  
  • The Cross—God the Son, Redeemer of Mankind.  
  • The Dove—God the Holy Spirit, Sanctifier of Humanity.

The colors of the symbols are:

  • A blue globe with the land of the Western Hemisphere in white. 
  • A red cross with gold borders and gold knobs at the end of the points forming the ends of the arms of the cross, also known as the Isabella cross.
  • A white dove.  
  • Red, white and blue are the colors of the flag of the country in which the Knights originated. They are used to stress patriotism, the basic principle of the Fourth Degree.